AM Scribbles – A New ENH Series

in #art7 years ago

After enjoying many installments of @benja's Nightly Doodling, it only seems right to start a series of my own: AM Scribbles.

I'll be posting a scribble, sketch or other drawing in the morning time (GMT -6) a few times a week, so keep your eyes peeled for more EnterNameHere!


To kick things off, here's a bearded bear.

enternamehere_AMscribbles-day1-bear-beard-3.jpg


enternamehere_AMscribbles-day1-bear-beard-1.jpg


enternamehere_AMscribbles-day1-bear-beard-2.jpg


enternamehere_AMscribbles-day1-bear-beard-3-500x746.jpg

Kind of resembles a humanoid-bear Santa Claus to me. What is your interpretation? Creepy? Cute? Drab? Constructive criticism is always welcome in my neighborhood of the blockchain, no need to be shy!


Thanks for checking me out.
Thank you @benja
for always staying motivated and being true to yourself!

Sort:  

Every man should have a beard, even bear men.

Yes, I love it; Is that watercolor you used for the background?

No, I used liquid acrylic watered down. It behaves a lot like watercolor except that it's waterproof when dry like normal acrylic. Thanks @allstarrunner

ah, ok. I've never branched into acrylic yet, but I imagine that I will someday. I even have some sitting in my room that I have never opened.

I'm still very new to this medium also! It's fun to see what it can do.

Have you seen what @gotmeens does with acrylic? His style is amazing, I've never seen acrylic style like his. ☺

no, i had never seen his page, I'm glad you linked it though; he does have cool art for sure

I thought he was cool. My first thought was bearded Santa-bear WWF Allstar wrestler, for some reason. Who knows, maybe because the holidays are too-fast approaching, and a friend of mine used to always talk about some wrestler named The Russian Bear. Plus, like Smokey the Bear, yours doesn't have mean bear teeth. I like him whatever he might be ( :

Bear wrestler, sounds very masculine! Yes, but nottoo masculine - or toothy. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this bearded bear.

Very welcome, I like all bears, with or without bare-ing their pointy bear teeth ( :
Yours was particularly fun and unique. Great job scribbling.

:) This is a cool idea; a bear with a beard. I could look like a human, if you ignore the ears. And maybe the ears. He could be a mutant.

Yes, some kind of hybrid for sure. An uncommon specimen!
Thanks ☺

Haha this is super cool... i'm liking the black and white subject with a color background... gives a great pop...and i'm really liking the messy shading going down... dope work as usual :)

Thank you for your feedback! From one "messy" artist to another ;)

hahaha not as much fun without that mess!!!

That bear is all about the Movember beard.

Lol beardy bear, yeah he's ditched the razor too this month. ☺

Bearded Bear, I rate that haha, very cool. The blue background gives it that little extra, coolio! Can't wait to see where this series is going, thanks for the shout out!

I can go crazy with blue! Most of the time I find myself gravitating towards the cooler side of the color wheel. Thanks for the feedback and the inspiration!

Tiene cara de persona

¡Sí! Parte animal parte hombre.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65