Don't throw away your old things - be creative!

in #art6 years ago

Hello lovely guys 🙂

Today I want to inspire you to reduce your waste in a creative way. We all have some old stuff we think we don't need anymore. Once we didn't use it for a long time or it gets a bit worn out, we tend to throw it away.

But as a minimalist and lover of creativity, I decided to use as much of my old stuff as I can for some art projects or to simply make something new out of it.

For this reason I wanted to inspire you today to join me in making less waste and be more creative! I hope you guys have fun!

1. Old photos can become part of an artwork

If you have some old photos of you or people you love, nice pictures from magazines or postcards or other beautiful but unused ones, just cut them out and create something new. Your creativity allows you to build new world, make your fantasies come true or bring some colour into your favourite pictures.

For the one I made, I used a photo from an old owl calendar. I thought it would be such a pitty to throw my favourite animals into the trash bin and so I decided to create my own art with it. The symbol under the owl stands for the so called "monad", the unity of the alchemistic symbols of the planets in our universe.

IMAG4228.jpg

2. Unused drip mats for glasses became little canvases

As I found those four old drip mats in our kitchen I immediately wanted to paint them. The number of four inspired me to make it an elements themed artwork. I combined it with the magical sigils of the matching archangels.

  • Fire = Michael
  • Water = Gabriel
  • Air = Raphael
  • Earth = Uriel

IMAG4230.jpg

3. Worn out clothes can become unique fashion highlights

This shirt used to be black. Until one day I somehow ruined it with some stains. And as I wanted to wear more colours anyways, I had the idea to bleach it. And so I did. It came out in light orange with a slight batik look. I added a mushroom patch on the chest and tadaaa - my new hippie festival shirt was born!

IMAG4232.jpg

Did you make something beautiful and new out of something old you didn't need anymore? Share it in the comments! I am excited to see your creative projects! 🙂🎨

Much love, light and creativity to you!😘

Yours Linda

P.S.: Thank you very much for reading and your support! I appreciate it from all my heart! 💖

Sort:  

It would be cool if you wear this cloathing on photo)) Hi, you one of the best blogger here on steemit

Hey my wonderful friend @doelist! How are you? :)
How nice to see you here again and read your lovely and beautiful feedback! Thank you so, so much! It really made my day! :) <3
Hahaha yeah, I guess I shoud have worn the shirt on the photo. But it was a very spontaneous post and I had no one here to take a picture of me. And doing so all by myself was a bit weird and difficult :D
But I guess I'll make a photo of me wearing it one day and post it :) Maybe when blog about the Psytrance festival I am going to visit soon :)

Thank you from ALL MY HEART for your priase and compliments! It means the world to me to have such an amazing follower and friend! You are one of my absolute favourites, too! Big hug and much love <3

hug <3 Thnaks, you soooo cute)) You touch me through text)) Best wishes to you.

This post has received a 13.92 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @endorphoenix.

Wow! What an amazing and mesmerising art work my dear sister @endorphoenix. Missing you so much!! And very glad to see you again. I really want to meet you my sis. If you come India in future then please tell me and I will definitely come to meet you. 💙💜💚🤗

Love, light and peace.

Namaste!!

God bless you!!

Congratulations @endorphoenix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @endorphoenix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85