You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animated Paintover

in #art7 years ago

I am not an artist, so take these comments for what they're worth. I like what you did with some of this. The piece looks better in color. I always prefer that. You gave the woman's body more definition and more of a waist. That made a huge difference.

Moving her over was a good idea, too. That makes more visual room for the menacing figure and adds to the feeling of dark drama.

I really like that you straighted out her feet and legs, she looks positively deformed (even crippled) in the original picture. That was very distracting.

The one thing I might change if it were my picture would be to add some more distinct white highlights to the dark figure's face -- like you have on the fingers of his hand. That would give it more definition. Right now, to me, it looks a little flat -- but then again, what do I know.

Thank you for including this in our post-promotion channel. It was a nice entry to include in our group post this morning.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

Thanks for the long and thoughtful reply, and for your positive feedback! About the negative feedback, thanks for that too because it's most often these that are most helpful. I think you're probably right about it too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58