You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "La loca"

in #art6 years ago

This is so good! I read your other post as well but I don't understand do you actually paint on pages of an art book? I've never seen anything like that before, if you do so that's so cool! :) Also, isn't the paper thin for acrylic paint? Or is it thick enough?

Sort:  

Thank you ♥
Have a good thickness and good quality but it isn't at all a good base for painting. As I said in that other post, what came out of me was to "recycle", put art where it didn't exist, make what the content of the book didn't achieve (in my opinion). And obviously it doesn't matter if the materials withstand the passage of time. It matters the intention and the fact of carrying it out, even if it lasts a day, a month or forever. All those things and more than perhaps I haven't commented make this more interesting, valuable and artistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66