drawings and creativity in my first sketchbook tour

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Mi primer Sketchbook tour (1).png

I made this Collage in Canvawith different photographs from my sketchbook and a picture of me took by my mom with self-portraits drawn in my Sketchbook


Although my username is @elcuentacuentos, and this is a shared space for stories, arts and world events, I must say that one of my greatest passions is to draw.

I draw since I have memory and my mom always tells that since I was three years old I’ve always had pencil and paper in hand to any place I went. At the age of seven I made my first drawing of Dragon Ball, and I must say that it was more accurate than I expected. By the time I was ten my friends asked me to sell them my drawings. At twelve I did my first drawing course of just three classes, then I went for a second level that was as brief as the first one; that had been all my academic experience as a draftsman. At my thirteens I discovered Japanese manga and I fell in love with the style and its stories, my grandparents and parents bought me several American tomes and comics from #Marvel and #DC.

Years passed and at fifteen I started my own manga, which is still in process, after almost ten years of its inception. It was not until I was nineteen when I started to draw digitally using Adobe Photoshop with an old Wacom graphics tablet that my best friend's brother gave me. And well, it had to be at the age of twenty-three when I got my first sketchbook to make sketches at any time. My girlfriend gave it to me with a lot of love on my birthday and I drew there from March 2017 until August of that year.


My first Sketchbook tour uploaded to my Youtubechannel


I did the intro Marvel style and was edited inSony Vegas pro 13


As if that were not enough, it was not until my twenty-fourth when I made my first sketchbook tour, this week, to share with the #steemit community the illustrations of that notebook that my girlfriend gave me, hoping that @cervantes, who already has given me his valuable support before, vote this post that I did with lots of love in order to raise the necessary funds to buy more drawing materials and encourage other users to upload their own sketchbook tour over here..

In the Sketchbook tour I make references:

Fullmetal Alchemist

Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide written by R. L. Stevenson

The brazilian model Jessica Beppler

Protests in Venezuela

The [Fight Club] movie(https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0137523/)

To my girlfriend, mate and best friend @mariabutto

1-divisorio.png

All material was recorded with a FujiFilm camera semiprofesional Finepix S4250

Screen capture during the material editing process with Sony Vegas pro 13

I made the music of this video with folk music without copyright Youtube

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif


I have been here for a month and I have not seen yet Sketchbook tours around here, I would like to encourage with my post all graphic artists to join this type of initiative. I hope you like it and found it useful. If you have a sketchbook tour I would like to see them and support them with my vote.

¡Remember giveme your upvote, resteem and comment

Sort:  

excelente post y muy interesantes imagenes..

You got a 100.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @elcuentacuentos!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

You got a 21.79% upvote from @votepower courtesy of @elcuentacuentos!

This post is impressive, and all the work that is being done in general. The advance is considerably exponential. I have no doubt that you will be very good friend. You know that I admire you and you always have my support.

thanks my dude @albertotang. also you know that i admire you to my partner.

Congratulations @elcuentacuentos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61