You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kiki - the Krita mascot

in #art8 years ago

Looks good, have you tried clip studio paint pro. I would recommend it with a intuos pro tablet for digital art. You can put your sketch down in raster the use a vector layer on top for your inking.

Sort:  

No I never tried it, though it looks cool and probably still have some features that Krita don't. But the thing is - I'm working on Wacon Cintiq on a Linux-machine and Clip Studio is only Windows or Apple, making it a bit cumbersome. As for vector lines in the inking I actually battles to go the other way. I sometimes find the lines a bit to stiff and dead in many newer comics. I posted some drawings made in Krita using a stabilizer tool for the black lines. It is smooth and nice, but I sometimes think that it lack a little life...

Maybe it is just me getting old...?

cool you have a Cintiq a intuos would be a step or two down =), gonna look at krita, been looking for ways to turn a raspberry pi 3 into a sketch machine.

Krita might be too heavy for a Raspberry? But there are other and simpler Linux painting apps.

your right the package is there but does not install, still got the windows version for my main pc and yey like it, works great with the intuos. speant a bit time exploring and really like it so thanks for the pointer to that =)

Oh, I'm glad. It's a great program, especially the way you can customize the brushes.

Image-manipulation is very heavy on ram and processor so as for your raspberry I think maybe a lightweight program like Pinta could work?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60013.20
ETH 2407.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43