You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vagabonds - interactive Paintings S2 - Quarterfinal 3: Pattimura vs Mutia

in #art6 years ago

Mutia had been waiting for this round, but... her googly eyes 👀 were not looking at Pattimura. Oh no! She had seen enough tools in her life already, and his Sword as Tool of War didn't impress her.

No sir! No Madam!

Besides, he looked rather two-faced. And also, she had noticed that Zygmunt was watching in the shadows. He might appear to be clever and popular, but she knew all too well that he was crazy as a bat. And she had a feeling he had a crush on her... better not to go into a cuddling match, be it violent or not. Who knows how he'd respond?! He seemed the jealous type!

Anyways, all that really didn't matter, deep in her heart Mutia knew I always with you! But for now, her sights were on the coveted torch that @edward.maesen was carrying - that same torch he had cunningly wrestled from the hands of @fraenk.

In a dazzling display of agility Mutia somersaulted through the air, blinding everyone with her shiny Sword of Death and in one swell swoop she grabbed the torch and made a run for it. Everyone was so flabbergasted that before they realized what just had happened she was already out of sight.

man-with-torch-100.png

But who was that running as lightning after her? Was that the infamous @cuddlekitten?

Sort:  

Is anybody even cuddling over here!? You're all avoiding the contest, and you're doing it with panache! Thanks for your entry again, @edward.maesen and expanding on the fate of Zygmunt and @cuddlekitten, this is getting enigmatic, just the way I like it :)

Hi hi thanks! I didn't know I had this fantasy aspect in me. I'm thoroughly enjoying the game :D

Another good story! I hope Mutis escapes to victory :)

It ain't over till the fat lady sings or @marty-art rolls the dice... You have time to change the course of the story or enter your own parallel universe :)

It's too complicated for me but I'll support the game :)

heh... I continued where @edward.maesen left off... and spoiler alert: Mutia's odds for victory are much better now ;)

well done for keeping it going :)

I am still struggling for Mutia's victory in the latest QF post :P

Oh no... is she running off with your bragging rights now? This cannot be!

"Go get her @cuddlekitten"

beg_armor.png

My fate is in your paws!

I'm not sure what happened! I'm still in shock that one of @marty-art vagabonds stepped out of the game and stole my torch! Who would have thought!?

hehe... yeah, nice twist building the metaverse here :D

I am torn between my own resolution for this match or just picking it up where the kitten is... hmmm

there's still something percolating in my mind as well but it has not as yet taken form. Maybe whatever you come up with will re-awaken my slumbering imagination :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43