You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Documenta 14: Miriam Cahn - koennteichsein [English/Deutsch]

in #art7 years ago

This is some controversial art. I like the idea very much, I'm not sure if I like the art itself, but that is personal taste. I for instance like the controversial way of Banksy, so no issue with some controverse :)

Sort:  

Thanks for commenting. I agree, that art must be controverse sometimes. I also like Bansky ;-)

I really like this one from him (well them)...

Did you know that the likelihood is very high that the guys from the band Massive Attack is Banksy?

One of my favourite albums of this group here Dark as Banksy is :)

I guess I've heard some rumours about that before, but I have no idea, if there is any substance behind it. Really want to visit Banskys Dismaland sometimes.
I know Mezzanine very well, used to listen a lot to it ;-)

Cool you like Massive Attack as well!

Only rumours and 1+1 = something I suppose around Massive Attack and Banksy; These started since Banksy art showed several times at cities where Massive Attack had their performance. But it could be coincidence.

Yes! Massive Attack killed some audio-speakers back in the days. Their base was outstanding. Maybe Bansky is just one of their roadies ;-)

That is what I was saying, recently I had a long debate with a friend from the UK about this rumours. He believes it is absolutely true. I used the same argument, a roadie, a groupie or fan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88