Massive Attack - Mezzanine ...presented by QSOUNDS

in #qsounds7 years ago (edited)


One of my absolute favourite albums in the Trip Hop genre is Mezzanine by Massive Attack. Although this album is almost 20 years old, I still play this one very regularly. Actually I'm listening to it right now while I'm writing this post for you; My ears are loving it :)

These guys started producing in late 80s and released complete albums mainly in the 90s up to 2010 including 2 movie soundtrack "Danny the Dog" and "Unleashed". After a bit of a break, they release 2 new EPs last year "The Spoils" and "Ritual Spirit". Both absolutely worthwhile to listen to as well, therefore I included direct links to these for you!

  • Producer: Massive Attack (Robert del Naja & Grant Marshall)
  • Album: Mezzanine
  • Style: Trip Hop, Downtempo
  • Year: 1998

I'm very pleased these guys will give a show in the Netherlands sometime coming months. 

Mezzanine is such a beauty! Just hit the play button below...

NJOY


Massive Attack - Mezzanine (1998)


Massive Attack - Spoils (2016)


Massive Attack feat Azekel - Ritual Spirit (2016)

Sort:  

Ahh Mezzanine... still my go to album for drifting off to sleep! Also perfect for setting the mood if you know what I mean!

Thanks for the appreciation and your comment.
In addition, also a great album to play while driving on the highway. Makes you not to overspeed to much :)

No problem, it's easy when you are highlighting albums I've owned and loved for 20 years!

I've yet to test this one on the highway though!

Super! and try it; it helps me to avoid speeding tickets :)

Also one of my all time favourites. Saw Tricky in New York end 90's and MA in The Berkley Auditorium a few years ago. I really should make a follow up post with all those photos ☺️

Looking forward to those images!

Love this album. I found it just a few years ago.

Super album indeed. Glad you found it. Listen to the other tracks in the post; I also find them great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66