You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency Vs Art; Would you believe this is a $300 million Art Work?

in #art7 years ago

I really like abstract art! But is a painting worth 100s millions while another painting is only worth 100$? I would debate that! But at Steemit it is the same with posts, some posts are rewarded with 100s to even 1000s of $, while other (maybe even better) posts are valued with a couple of dimes.

Years ago (maybe even decades) when I was at MoMo NYC, I sat in front of "The Voice" for at least half an hour (https://steemit.com/art/@edje/beautiful-painting-the-voice-1950-by-barnett-newman). How abstract can a painting be :)? Would I pay 100s million for this? Probably not, even if I would be a billionaire. The price to certain pieces of art is set so high because of the few who are almost unlimited wealthy who either want something for investment, or those who want to show of to others.

Sort:  

wow.... @edje, you really got the deep meaning of my post. Some post here on Steemit are worth thousands while they are under valued. Abstract Art is like a Steemit post with less life in it but huge rewards...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66