You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfection is the Enemy of Good

in #art7 years ago

Interesting ways, Using Steemit to structure thoughts and as a notebook. Before Steemit I never really blogged or posted at any of the social media around. My passion is collection information, understanding things and none-things in life. Through Steemit I tend to do more research, read up on an even larger spectrum of topics. Steemit therefore triggers me even more in what I really like to do and at the same time it gives me a channel in which I can express whatever I learned and/or know.

Sort:  

I do hope Steemit stays this way. There is a constant pressure from people who want to take the easy way out.

I make a point of only following and upvoting content I find stimulating, rather than being motivated by Steem earnings.

I can't agree more! I also do only manual curating; Lately concentrate on music; But as of today I stroll through they other tags and posts to find some interesting posts that deserves attention and votes.

The same goes for me, manual curating only. Of course I'm focused on visual arts, but I also keep my eyes open for content that is worth upvoting, commenting on and possibly following the author for more great content. My personal feed keeps me entertained. Your posts are part of that. ;-)

Everyone needs a focus; Too many authors and posts generated daily :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41