Wolf Charcoal Pencil Original Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

In this post i wanted to share with you one of my Wolf Charcoal Drawings. This work is different compared to many others, just because i still have this with me. I have not shipped it to someone and no one have purchased it yet.
Actually i have received many questions about where and how do i keep my works. Simply because i have so many works and that big size. And of course not all works are commissioned or shipped the next day.
I always store my works safely inside, or find a place to hang them somewhere before being sold. I do not like or will put them somewhere all together and hide them in the place where no one can see them. Even if it is in my own home. For that reason my home may look weird and not ordinary because of my large drawings hanging on the walls! Of course theres one room where i dont have my works and it is my bedroom. But i have another room, it is like a work room where i am drawing or painting, and right now i have almost all of its walls filled with my works.

I made this work using Dark and Medium charcoal pencils. In some places i used also Light charcoal pencil, It is very rare that i do that, but i thought it was necessary in this one-to make its fur look more realistic. I spent around 150 hours on this one. Size of this work is 60x90cm.




Fear the wolf- its often said in folklore, fairy tales, mythology, music, and art to depict wolves as villains. In my works i tend to brighten their other side. I dont think of wolfs as of those scary creatures who tend to be angry and aggressive. I think they certainly have their "real" side. For example: Did you know that wolves don’t truly bark or howl at the moon, or that you have a better chance of being struck by lightning that being attacked by a wolf?

Here i also made a little music video using its photos:


I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

I love every one of these charcoal paintings you do.
💋 @halo 💋😇

oh thanks:)

Unreal amount of talent! I love seeing your work.

Oh thank you very much:) I am doing my best every day!:)

Charcoal wolf is way cool.

This is truly AWESOME! Charcoal is one of my very favorite mediums both to use and appreciate!!! Thank you for sharing your talent with us!

Thank you:) Yes!! Its great to work with!

Fabulously well done sir! The detail is phenomenal. Thank you for sharing!

Big thank you:) Appreciate it:)

Another great work. Thanks for posting.

Great contrast and texture on the fur! Beautiful work!

Thank you:) Yes i tried so hard on this one to achieve that , and very pleased that you liked it:)

beautiful work as always @edgarsart

Thank you very much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54