White Charcoal Dalmatian Drawing By EdgarsArt Part 9 Finished Result

in #art8 years ago

So finally almost in the middle of January i finished this drawing. Took a long long time. Started already in the beginning of December. I think this work took me even more hour than 90 % of my dark charcoal works. This is my 6th work overall with white charcoal.
Part 8: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/white-charcoal-dalmatian-drawing-by-edgarsart-part-8
And actually i have not really practiced drawing with it. No sketches or anything. I started with a cat drawing, already large size right in the beginning. It was very new to me and i tried to Google some artists who are working with it, but i couldn't even find any. Or videos also, clearly there was only a couple of them. Maybe that is also why i could find my won technique how to use both dark and white pencils in the same drawing.

I don't know the exact number or hours, just because i did this in a month long time. I was very motivated to finish this until the year ended, but i just couldn't do it, so i took some time, made it as detailed as i can, with no rush, and i can see the result now.
Many many people said that this looks even better than with dark charcoal.
In the last two pictures you can clearly see what effect i got when i worked with dark charcoal pencil, on those dark spots. Completely changed the drawing. Looks like some kind of an effect. I am really satisfied with the result on this one! Good start of the new year!



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

I looks like real. It's a great piece.

Big thanks:))

Awesome artwork!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70