Wedding Commissioned Portrait Part 2 By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

I got one more step closer in this portrait on which yesterday i uploaded first part:
Part 1: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/wedding-commissioned-portrait-part-1-by-edgarsart

I already managed to start drawing the woman. The man is still not finished, i added some more shading to his face, just because f the shadow also, he has one side of this face completely covered black, because of the shadow. I am not going to make it that way, i will just shade it a little bit darker in comparison to the other part of his face, but i wont make it black, as it is in the photo. With a pencil it will not look great, but i will get that shadow effect with other technique. I will play it safe and intelligent to get the best result in this.

As you can see they have their eyes both closed, and the expression it not usual for portraits, so to have the best result i will have to think twice about every step i am doing. I will soon start to draw the dress, which will be a huge challenge itself!
For now my plan is to continue to draw the womans face, then her hair, and than i will start the dress. I guess in the next part i will be able to show you how i did the hair part, and maybe i will start the dress already.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60