Tiger Original Dark Charcoal Drawing

in #art7 years ago (edited)

There are some works in which i can see a lot of mistakes, because sometimes it is impossible to avoid that. I think and strongly believe that in making mistakes you can really get further in anything, not only in art.
In this work i can see mistakes that i have done, and usually i use this work to learn from. Of course don't think of this work as bad or anything, and i never think of any of my works that way. I respect all of my drawings and paintings, because in the end of it all, i think everyone has to respect their time. I am only learning from this work.
And the mistakes i see is in details, the work is detailed but all the parts are not really blending with each other, and the lower part of the drawing is not how i wanted it to be. There it blends with the rest of the drawing too much. And the nose it not how i wanted it to be. I needed it to be smoother there. I love the eyes and the expression in this one. Despite it all this work i have sold! Which is a great news. For many people i think there wont be any mistakes at all in this, but when i started i really wanted it to make different.

Of course comparing to nay of my works about 3 or 4 years ago, this work is 100 times better than all of them. But also now i have to look at something t learn from. Even from my Dalmatian work. I have to find at least one mistake in it, Just to get better, to develop. I think that you can never get that good, when you can stop learning and training. I believe that i will have to train all my life to be the best i can be. And i don't know really how good i can be, so the goal is unreachable, so everything i can do is to learn all of life to try to achieve that goal. That is what makes me work hard every day.

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

fint bild

Even your mistakes look good man!

Thank you:)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64