Realism At The Highest Level Charcoal Drawing Cat Sold To Canada By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

The fact that i am an artist has not only given me this ability to create art but i have also made many many friends. Some of who are just my fans i can say. People who in some way relate to my art.
Then there are some who are not only a supporters of my creativity but they also want to own a piece from my art. This particular work now is in Canada. A country i really love and now i have numerous friends there. Most of them i got to know just because i am an artist and i am comunicating with people all over the world. Commissions,projects,collabs,videos,exhinitions,illustrations,books. All of that helps. Not to forget Steemit itself. Met some amazing people here!
Canada is a place i have visited only once,wich is why i would love to go and i could meet with some of my friends. Right now the distance is just too much to handle and the economical situation for me does not allow trips like that for now but i know that this trip to Canada is the first one in line compared to others.

The size of this work is 60x90 cm. I made it on a regular white paper. A little bit thicker compared to others because of the size. If the work is larger then i am choosing two times thicker paper. It does not change the quality of the work and i actually love to work on thicker paper. Charcoal is scratchy itself and it is easy to damage very thin paper.

U5du1nvec2LR6Wq95xffYbhqzHR4HqY_1680x8400.jpeg

Since i am creating every piece only one time- i have nevet dublicated any of my drawings/painting, it is very hard sometimes to let some works go. Just practically,i have spent 100 hours from my life and i dedicated them in a particular art piece which then some time later will just leave me or i will send it to another corner of the world. Sometimes it gives me a very hard time. Of course there are
things like honor and pride about the fact that i can sell my work to someone. And here finally comes word- Sell into the scene. We as artists also have bills and things like that,so if i can get logical reward for giving not only a work, but piece of me and my feelings away,then it is one more motivational factor to give some away.

U5dr2mzMzyN6Tu6znJfpCMeqwMBzDVm_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dqoNL5z8GCJ8vs5mYRZkdas5T4D8P_1680x8400.jpeg

U5ds4RHpz5gs6rPND2C3eJ5i1Kgu2h5_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dtRDHeUxo4a1rNKu3Yjh9bdzcuiBr_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drPvK6jV817rCWW3jTGNUYJCekv28_1680x8400.jpeg

U5drcyXfL6DqAcJxvFuHTHofVpWqq6Y_1680x8400.jpeg

U5duAMoM94kKeFEqjb7DF9TvB9DsJtR_1680x8400.jpeg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

As always, just astonishing!

With the price of SBD staying nice and high, I'm putting some away to one day get my own little piece of @edgarsart. One day ;-)

oh that is one of the nicest things i have heard! Knowing everybody is having such a hard time nowadays... Thank you:)

Wow good post i follow you

Thank you:)

You amaze me with your work everytime!

Thank you! Doing my best!

Es perfecto 😍

You are a very amazing artist @edgarsart. I truly admire your passion for art👍. Thank you for letting us see your masterpiece. It is very AMAZING!

Hello @ted7 Thank you for spending your time to look at it:) I could not live without sharing my thoughts and my works:)

Omgggg!!! What a beauty 😍😍😍😍
This is fantastic! I'm in love with your work and i adore cats 😸😸😸

Thank you:) Yes, this might be one of my most impressive Cat drawings ever so far!

Wow ! As a photographer I thought this was a photography. It's so beautiful, I wish I had your talent. Congratulations !!

Oh thanks so much:) I appreciate it!

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Thank you:) Will check out:)

beautiful drawing ..thank you for shahring

Thank you for taking the time to read it:)

WOW. This cat looks so realistic I'm afraid it's gonna run out of drawing. Great work you did! :)

Thank you so much:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44