Poet Portrait Graphite Drawing By EdgarsArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Drawing portraits has always been a very special thing to me. I have always been putting my emotions in them and maybe that is why the ones i have done,they are extremely realistic and "alive". I have drawn musicians,athletes, sportsmen,singers and many others. Now in this portrait you can see the most popular and brilliant Latvian poet. As some of you know- english is not my native language but i have learned it quite well i guess. At least i hope i am not making a lot of mistakes. Now i am living half of the year in Latvia and half in England now. I finishef school in Latvia which is where i fell in love with this amazing poet. He of course did not write only poetry but also short stories and even some music. He is considered to be the greatest writer of all time here. I personally think like that too. Which is why i made a portrait of him. A very special one which i managed to sell later. Turned out extremelly good for me. Of course i would have no problems of keeping it to myself,but it is even a better feeling to give it away!

CTeP0g3UYAAbwsM.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find orn my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Your art is very beautiful. It looks like this is a nature. And very good words are written.

Thanks so much!

looks very alive, very good portrait!

Hey! Thanks so much!!

that is perfect my friend. Thanks!

Highly appreciated!

Fine work. What a precision.

Thanks!

Thanks for awesome post. I have followed, upvoted and resteemed your post. Just follow me and upvote this comment for future upvote and resteem for your content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81