Pencil Portrait-Man with a Cat-Part 2-Finished

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Here is the final result of the portrait i have been working these couple of days. 2 days ago i made a post: Part 1 of this drawing:

https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/pencil-portrait-man-with-a-cat-part-1
And here is the second and final part!

So i continued the work with a cat. I used 2B for this. Started to draw the eye and then some little pencil strokes around-Just to know where the shape of the cats head end.

Usually, like i do with human portraits also: I draw one eye, and than i also start another one, just so it would be easier for me to see how the drawing develops, and it is easier to make both eyes the same. After that i just continued to draw the fur using 2B pencil. It was just a long time sitting and drawing(around 10 hours)





After these 10 hours i started to use this 3B pencil. Lover body of the cat was really dark, and just because i dont want to use 2B and push it really hard, i used 3B here. I did not have 4B pencil at home point, which i would have used to do this, so i would recommend using that pencil better than just 3B. Still had to push it hard, which is far from what i would like to do. In most cases it will just rip the paper.


After i was mostly finished with the cat, i smudged the background. To do this i use charcoal powder. I do this before the last stage of my drawings-When i do the final work with an eraser. To make those highlights-Wherever they are in the particular drawing.


I started with the cats eye. In the photos below you will be able to see how the drawing changes quite rapidly. At this point i am using just an eraser. Not one pencil stroke at this stage.

After around 2 hours i finally finished this drawing! I don't know how many hours exactly i spent on this, but after part1 it could have been around 13 Hours. Feel free to let me know how you like in the comments below:)

I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Just amazing .. Keep up the good work brother

Great, as usually.

Thank you:))

absolutely great drawing :D

Thank you:D !:)

Incredible skills!

Big thank you:) Appreciate it:)

You must be followed and people should do the same!

I saw the draft and I simply love the final piece! I had a feeling the kitty was going to take up the portrait - I just had no idea it was a BIG kitty! I love the humor in it. The person who commissioned you must be a riot. :)

Big thank you:) Oh the person who wanted this has 15 cats in his home!! A big cat person!

15 cats!!!

Holy cat house, batman! LOL

you did an amazing job on this one. everything's great and the cat's eyes got me.. well done.

Thank you very much:)

Such intricate work. Aboslutely gorgeous. Want to teach me? :)

Thank you:) If you are willing you learn!!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63