Pencil Portrait Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Here is another Portrait drawing i did couple of months ago.
This one is one of my favorite and my best works i have done. The tone of the face and the contrast is ideal here i think.
I could have worked better and the clothe part, because here don't think why i did not invest that much time. As i think if i remember correctly i had to finish this very quickly , the deadline was coming up because this was a commissioned portrait, so i worked very fast, and left some parts not really finished to the end.

That is the last part i am drawing in every work, so that is why the face i did excellent, i used a new brush, and almost every work on which i am using a new or not very much used brush is done in a very good quality. Through those years i have learned very good to use also already old tools and still use them to their maximum to make a portrait, or some kind of drawing without very big mistakes which you can see afterwards. That skill was just necessary for me, as i think for most of us, because not always i will have new, just bought tools, pencils and everything.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

I agree. This is a great work of art.

Big thank you:)

your pencil work is out this world!!! Great stuff

Thank you:) I am working to get this result every day:)

I really like your stuff Edgar, I agree this one is very good!

Thanks for the support!!!:)

I can see why rhis is one of your favorites. Its stunning!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.26 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58979.17
ETH 3236.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33