One Of My First Commissioned Portraits By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

When i started to draw portraits i was still using charcoal and not graphite. I was thinking that holding to one medium would be the right choice. Not long after that i realized that it was not the best thing to do. I have seen some great portraits done with charcoal, but i just did not see myself doing it.
I can see myself using charcoal to draw animals and mostly wildlife but not human portraits. I could learn and try new tehniques and maybe get a decent result but that just feels not right. I feel better with graphite if we are talking about human portraits. I have done couple more works like that and i will try to find their photos. Those i found on my social media profiles,just had to dig a little bit deeper in my older posts.

Adriana.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Nice looks like a real black and white photo!

Thanks!

Looks like a photo. Nice one

Nice! @edgarsart the black and white dynamics show the defining details well...

Thank you!

If you see the picture** Eyes** steel some time you feel suddenly the eye lashes are #Blinking.

This looks so very real... excellent art work.

It is really well realised ... Another good proof of your talent!
I don't know how you can do this, because drawing with graphite / charcoal is too hard for me because of the feeling in the fingers is totally unpleasant to me, a bit like a fork against a plate ahah or chalk on a painting!

Congratulations !

Thanks you! If you believe in yourself you can do it!

With myself i believe more in pencil ahah :p

It is really nice and I am afraid at any time it may come out of my laptop and become alive. It is so real. I uploaded a photoshop tut. Dp not forget to check it.

Excellent blogs upvote and follow you
The drawings explain in video his brilliant

Very nice. I like the high contrast look, and the denim jacket is👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48