Old Charcoal Drawing Of A Tiger Cub I Made Years Ago By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

I actually forgot that i have made this Tiger charcoal drawing! This is a really old one,and in some way weird looking,knowing that my style has changed 100%
This i believe was one of my first charcoal works. Created at the time when i started to work with charcoal. I had some practise drawing aninals but if you are starting to work with a medium completelly different then it takes half of your skills away and you feel like a beginner for some time. That is until you learn all the little tricks particular style of drawing hides. The knowledge helped me a lot,but the shading part,how to draw fur,it was 100 % percent different to my previous experiences.
I think it is like if you are an athlete. You can play or do only one and if you want to try something else then you have some basic skills already,indurance,physical presence etc,but the activity is different. And you have to start from the bottom if you want to learn it.
I also have a dream to paint with oil. I know it would take me months and even years to practice just to achieve average level. On the other hand,that does not scare me,because in life i believe it is important to change. Change makes us grow. Any plant,any living being grows,and we all are meant to grow. It sometimes means that we will have our down momenrs which is a part of growing. In art too. I have experienced that after hard hard work and endless hours what seems to be nothing at that moment, it all changes to something incredible in the end. That means that believing in yourself is crucial in order to change for the better. And also hard work itself.

rttrtt.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Is amazing my friends @edgarsart

Thank you! Much appreciate it!

wow!nice art and drawing..i like photo..thanks for sharing this post.

Thank you!

most welcome!!

Love this piece, very life-like. Always been a fan of the wild cats. Cheers :)

I love them too! Thank you!

Beautiful tiger @edgarsart
Nice drawing

Thank you!

what an art...... nice post of the day i have seen...keep on posting..... upvote for you

Thanks so much!

awesome ... beautiful art

Thanks so much!

The pictures are beautiful ,,, I new legs see the picture so perfect

Thank you!

Such a pretty tiger, you are gifted by nature, it is sad I can`t draw so well though all members of my family are good at drawing.)

Thank you! I guess you have other skills at what you are good at:)

Maybe only at sports)

That is good too!

Good work. This is a masterpiece that has amazing art. I very rarely see such paintings in my area. Keep working @edgarsart. Always success for u.

Regards.

Oh thanks so much! Very glad you liked ny creation:)

Ur welcome @edgarsart. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97