New Portrait Drawing Part 1 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

So yesterday i have started new portrait drawing too apart from my current dog charcoal commission. I am using new brushes stil and it is just a pleasure to work with them. I can get the shading so smooth now , which is actually the most important thing.
With shading you can change everything. Sometimes when i am drawing commission portraits, i have to look very long to correct mistakes. Mistakes, which are not making the drawing look like a person in the photo from which you are making the drawing.
There has been numerous times when i have watched, tried to look for that mistake, and more often it has been shading. I shaded a little bit, some places, and it changed the whole drawing. Sometimes maybe around the eyes, some darker places, or around the cheek area if the person is smiling in the picture.
Also today i will film new how to draw video, and i still have one already edited, just have to publish it. So this week i think i will have even two videos

1.JPG2.JPG3.JPG
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.74 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73