New Portrait Commissioned Drawing Part 3 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Today i started to work further on this portrait. I am at the final stage, since never had any problems drawing clothing. For this i am using 2H pencil. It gives it a very light and natural color texture. The outline i made with the same pencil, just pushed it a little bit harder.
After the coloring, i am smudging it a little bit with a synthetic brush, so it is a little bit blurred which only gives that realistic effect. Sometimes in the end i am recovering the white spots with an eraser, if i smudged the whole thing too much. Just to have the contrast big enough.
Oh and you can see in the first picture, that i have some free space on the sides. I am doing it with almost every work. That is mostly for safety reasons and so that i do not damage my drawing in the process of making it. It is easier for me to hold it and without any worrying.
After this work i will start another portrait drawing. And i will have to finish the building which i was posting here a week ago. I still have not finished that one.

portrets5.JPG
portrets6.JPG
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

Nice work. I like the fact that you explain your techniques.

Love to see people learn the nuances of an art!

Hello my friend
nice art

@edgarsart This is literally amazing!!!! I wish I could draw like that haha! If you get the chance, can you upvote my newest post where I teach you how to become a millionaire with crypto? :) Thanks! https://steemit.com/money/@parkermorris/become-a-millionaire-in-the-next-5-years-with-these-5-simple-steps

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45