New ExhibitIon Just Opened By EdgarsArt+ Lion Sold-Happy/Sad Moment

in #art7 years ago

So today i went to check out how my works are doing now, since they are in a different place. Actually i went there to take one work off, because i will sell it. Yesterday i was talking about it in my previous post, that the Lion is purchased.
So today i went there, checked if everything is alright and took the Lion off. Right after that i met with a woman who wanted the work, not far away from the library, and that was the last time i will see my work in real life!
Every time something like this happens, it is a very important moment. I am very connected with my works, and with my art. With every piece i am making. It does not have to be a large charcoal drawing with 100 hours invested. It can be an illustration, or even a sketch. It is all in my mind, and in my feelings. I am making art with a meaning, and it means to me a lot in general so therefore my works are full of emotions and they reflect a piece of me and my personality too.
As an artist who needs to earn something in the end of the day-it was a happy moment. So there are two sides of the medal. I got some dollars, of course not that much that i wanted but still, something that i dreamed of when i was a kid. To create something and to do something that i love+make a living out of it.

So the exhibition looks like this. I was not participating technically when they were putting my works on there, but i am happy about the job, they were really careful with them and nothing bad happened.

Izstāde.jpg

Made a photo sec before i was taking it off. I will bring another piece too, so that the place would not be empty. I have some charcoal drawing still at home not exhibited.
Izstade2.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Nice post , i like ;)

Incredible works of art that you have and very beautiful to the eye .. congratulations @edgarsart

Thank you!!!

You are a great artist. If I could be half that good...

oh thank you:)) You sure can:)

Breathtaking art! My goodness, you're talented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65