New Commissioned Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 7

in #art8 years ago

The good thing is that i will finish this tomorrow in the morning and so i will ship just in time.
Now i am just drawing the body, finished one arm and fingers of the man, still have to do the other hand, but that i going smooth and easy for me.
Part 6: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/new-commissioned-pencil-portrait-by-edgarsart-part-6

I have never really had a problem with that part. I am really sweating when i am drawing eyes, nose, lips, and when teeth can be seen, big smile. Those things sometimes can give a very big headache when the photo given is not in very good quality, or just some works can be like that, very hard to draw. I have had portraits which i could finish in 5 hours, and some works i would have to spent 20 and more hours to do, with an unknown reason why. Luckily that usually it goes smooth, but some works along the way can give some problems.

I was drawing the womans shirt with 6B pencil. That is why it looks so dark. I am thinking of using 2B in more suitable places, because i am running out of those too fast, so for the things that are really dark, i can use 6B for example, which easily gives me the tone i need, in jut 5 minutes. Oh and i finished that ear now, almost forgot about that, did the earring and then watched that i have not finished the ear itself!




I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33