New Commissioned Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 5

in #art8 years ago

Right now this portrait is my priority, since i just have to ship this on Monday. I can do that a day later, because right now the post office works really strange, and right now is is overladed with people sending stuff, so it works slow and some packages get lost and some are arriving with massive delays.
Part 4: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/new-commissioned-pencil-portrait-by-edgarsart-part-4

I did the basic shading, and made the shape of the arm, a very strange position there, or not really strange, but just the position is not very suitable for drawing. It these kind of moments it is very important not to make things like that look strange, and have to pay extra attention.

Now i will start to draw hair. Will use 2H for that first shape, to make the basic shape and then 2B to make it darker since the woman has a dark hair. I am doing this layer stuff with two pencils, because then the work looks more realistic. I could just draw dark strokes with 2B, or even darker pencils like 5B, and in 5 minutes i would be done. Some simple strokes , dark strokes and it is done. I could do that, but then it will not look realistic, It will look good, but now good for me is not really the purpose. I have tried different ways and i am searching for new ones, so this way right now is the best i have found to make hair have a contrast, a realistic one, and if i can find another way, or use even 3 pencils, from light to dark-I am going to do that, just so i can achieve the better result.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.55 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01