New Commissioned Girl Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 1

in #art8 years ago

So today i started yet another portrait! This was commissioned just yesterday by a father who wanted to make a gift to his daughter by getting a portrait of her. I personally not only think it is just a phenomenal idea, but i am also happy he choose me! A little selfish thought!

Started with the eyes as usual, made also some closeup photos so you can see more clearly how exactly i am doing it.
I also continued the cat drawing, but not so much that i could make another part, so i will get further on that and then i will post new part, i think tomorrow in the morning.

This portrait is on size A3, the quality of the photo given is not the best one, but also not so bad that i can not see the details good enough to make a decent portrait. Also i want to make another video soon. It usually takes me about 2 hours-Editing and uploading, so by the en of the week i guess i will have another video.

One ore thing i wanted to know is: Is it better for me to post many photos closeup, or just photos of the process? Today in this i made some closer ones too, so it is possible to see more detailed in the eyes, how i am drawing the white spots in it too.






I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Time lapses are great, I have done a few myself. Personally I use Raspberry Pi's, they are cheap and get the job done.

@samstonehill is also good for time lapse; he is doing a series now. Not sure if you would be interested in being involved in a steemit art challenge - will probably be New Year - need judges too!

Hey:) Thanks, ill check it out:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59