My Drawing Pencils for Portraits and Other Works

in #art8 years ago

Here today i made photos of 3 of my most favorite pencils, which i ma using when i am drawing usually portrait or illustrations too.

This actually is a pencil i was using for almost a year. 2B and it was my favorite one, for darker spots. Later when i used all of those pencils i had, i needed quick to buy more. The shop where i was purchasing these pencils was closed that day. So i just needed to buy 2B somewhere else, and so i did it! You will see my new favorite one in the next picture!

I am really a person who wants and i go to couple of shops only, or only one to buy my art supplies, or sometimes i order some brushes or pencils on ebay or some art shops. But usually i go to one shop if i can, to the one i trust. I one bought some charcoal pencils in the shop i did not knew and thy were really bad, they broke every time i wanted to sharpen them, and i guess they were just there for too long, and got old, so that charcoal broke up with just a simple touch.

So this is now the 2B pencil i am working with. So far my favorite, and it fits just right for darker spots, so that i don't need 4B or more, i can really do everything with this.

Now this third pencil i am using mostly when i am drawing a portrait, This one is for the basic shape, basic sketch when i am drawing the positions of the eyes, or when i am drawing a nose. This one is lighter than 2B a lot, but it is also too dark for every spot, so i am using one more pencil, lighter one.
It is missing here and it is H pencil, i forgot to make a photo of that, but that one is also one of my most important pencils that i am using. So usually i am using 3 pencils. From very dark-To very light one

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

O yeah bring on the "Weapons" boss, cool arsenal!

good, and I hope you enjoy my entries

Don't you get really sad when you break a perfectly sharp pencil point? I do....I started using a whittling knife to sharpen my pencils now, hardly ever break one.

Yes, i do that also, unfortunately cant do that with charcoal pencils

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67