Love Hand Original Design Sketch by EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Yesterday i posted one of the sketches i did, and by the end of the day i had around 5 of those. It was very late and some of them i just finished without making a photos of the process. For this i made some, and i started this right after the first one.
The hand was meant to be a babies hand. I think that i should have drawn it a little bit darker, the shape of it.
I actually can still do that and by looking at it i think it will be better. Because the shape of the family, it is completely dark,so the hand really goes away in the picture, and the contrast is too big.
I used my new synthetic brushes too, because it has been already couple of months since i did a human portrait, or drawn skin, so left the brushes away. Mostly concentrated on charcoal works, with actually not shading with them a lot. So the texture of the hand looks very good, smooth, just like the skin.
The thing is i had t actually clean my working table more than 30 min to completely get it clean. The charcoal was everywhere in the room. By the time i though that everything is fine, i put the blank sheet on and the other side of the paper is already with charcoal again.




I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

The images very cute and natural

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 13. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.04 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 13 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97