Lion Dark Charcoal Framed By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

This photo i received from a client in Spain who commissioned this work and later he framed the work and shared the end result with me through facebook.
I must admit that he did a great job! Actually there never have been a time whwn i did not like how my artwork was framed. I had numerous clients sending me photos afterwards with the pieces framed and every time i just had to say wow!
This particular drawing i had to combine to one one piece. In the start i received around three different photos from which i then had to make one complete piece. The client knew exactly tge position of the lion and everything so i had a little bit of struggle at first. Also the size was only 40x50 cm,which is not ideal because i love to draw on larger sizes with charcoal. Also it is easier tehniqually to draw then. Very hard to sharpen charcoal,so that means that very small details could take hours of trying and trying.
So far this is the only work i have shipped to Spain and i could also frame the works myself but it would cost more than work itself then.

U5drEjWzZYkT9fEF4BAbuSQ4tpLotLZ_1680x8400.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

I am very glad to be able to see your post because every painting is very good

Awesome! I love this picture.

And it is really nice to hear that your clients give your artwork the respect it deserves and frame it well.

I'm sure this is hanging in the pride of place in your client's home.

One day I will have enough Bitcoin saved up to commission one of these myself ;-)

Hey:) Thank you so much:) Yes i am feeling very proud of them myself:)

I don't possess the amazing hand skills you have, so I guess that's why I took up photography instead. :p

You should totally try to sell on fineartamerica.com

Thank you:) Will check ir out:)

good post and I am upvote you ;) upvote me please on the this comment and https://steemit.com/cry/@angami/don-t-cry-my-little-child

Great post @edgarsart! Thanks for sharing!

Amazing lion painting, what's your collection?

Nice work! And thanks for upvoting my last post... now I follow you, I've upvoted this post. Best from Andalucia (South of Spain) :) (My posts are in Spanish, except the 2nd one where I introduce myself, but I share my photographs too)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49