Lion Dark Charcoal Drawing Sold By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

So yet another work of mine will very soon have a new home! So as some of you know that i recently had an exhibition. It lasted for a whole month and just days ago it ended. I had a extremelly good feedback after it and as some of you know thar one of my charcoals works was purchased-The Cat. Now my exhibition is already in an another library. They really wanted my works to be shown there so they contacted me and i agreed right away.

This is an image from the previous exhibition. This is the work i will have to give away. I am both happy and a little bit sad too. This was so far my best Lion drawing i have made,with any medium. Also i have this already quite a while. It has been already a year since i made it. For my surprise noone purchased this work earlier.
After this one is gone,i will have 11 works left but i think i will bring some more to the next exhibitions. I still have tens of color drawings too and illustrations. All of my works deserve to be exhibited. I will also make some photos from the next place. It is also a library.

IMG_20170605_153533.jpg

This work took 100 hours out of me and it reflects actually almost all i have learned all these 5 years working with charcoal and charcoal pencils.
Lauva_60x90_1 (1).jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Incredible piece of art work... truly amazing!

It's a wonderful piece full of details!! Congrats for the exhibition and for the sold lion ^_^

Thank you so much!

wonderful picture thanks for sharing.

It is amazing! Here is my upvote and following you for more interesting stuff))) good luck

Are you threatening me!?

Thank you! Just followed you too!

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

Thank you so much for support!

Gorgeous picture! Thanks!

Wow this is absolutely amazing! Resteemed and totally amazed ;)

Thank you:) Means a lot coming from you!

awesome buddy
ilike it, upped for you

please check my post about art

Thank you:) Sure!

Beautiful piece, shading and texture! Upvoted

Thank you:)

Amazing work mate. The are are quite visible. No doubt, it took you so long. It's one of the finest art I've seen. Keep up the good work :D

Thank you:) Just followed you:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68