Latest Commissioned A3 Size Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt Part 4 Final Result

in #art8 years ago

Now i can show the final picture of this portrait, already with shaded background. I am doing it with charcoal powder. When i am drawing my large charcoal works i am saving the powder i got just because it is so messy and i use it to shade my works, portraits, illustrations. I really turn that defect to effect!

In the last 6 months i think this one is one of my best portraits i have done, the contrast, the details of the scarf, all got done well in the end i think. In find it sometimes very difficult and challenging to draw blond hair, to get them realistic enough , because sometimes it feels and i want it to make too easy, because i can just draw some lines, and erase white posts with an eraser and i will have blond hair, but if i do that than it wont look realistic. I can not just draw white spots, without seeing actual hair, so i find it more difficult than drawing black or dark hair.

So here i am actually proud of how i managed to get this done, you can actually see real hair and they are quite bright enough to look blond, and the background really helps to make the portrait stand out. Sometimes with dark hair, i can unintentionally make the background too dark, and so the portrait can get lost in it, and you can not see the basic shape of the head at all.



I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.73 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54