Last Charcoal Drawing I Did Around 6 Months Ago By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Last time i was drawing with charcoal i did a commissioned drawing of a tiger. Since then i have not picked it up yet and through all this time, going back and looking in the future i have tried to see that line. That road which would say that should i go back to charcoal again. I can create some masterpieces with it and the skill is there. Mostly everything i have now is because of charcoal. That was my name. What i pushed forward and what i mastered.

I can say that i have made a decision. I have drawn the lines in my path, where i will go and what i will do. Maybe it will sound sad and maybe it will disappoint some people and maybe it gives me some steps back, but i can say that i will not take back charcoal again now. I do not how long it will be this way, but for now i will forget about it. I worked with it and i was there. It was more than a medium for me. It was part of me. It was everything in my art. That was what i did, for hundreds of hours and i was almost one piece. It was so deep in me, it grew inside of me. That is how i could express the feeling i have now. I will let it go for now and i have other plans. I have better plans and i have better ideas. I have the truth in my hands and i know i can create. Maybe i will be able to show something more now, and maybe it will mean more to me.
Last works i did and which i posted here too were very different from the ones i have been creating for years. I feel like breathing again and i have been thinking about art a lot recently and earlier too. What t means to me. Who i am as an artist. Earlier i had no answer to that question. I was not sure myself. I have this feeling now that there is a true purpose of my artistic abilities and i feel like i can show with my works now what art is to me. It may sound a little bit strange, but i have something inside of me that i want to show now. I have been lucky to have a person all these years who pushed me artistically and personally. And by being around that person i actually broke through all of my dark thoughts and i saw that the true art comes from the deep. It is what you love. And you can be a true artist only if you love it. And i have never met a person who loves it more which showed me the true colours of an artist.
I have ideas not only speaking about drawing. I have decided to explore the musical side of me too, combining them all and really pushing art out from me and putting them all together. I am grateful for everything i have now, but i have to show the artist that i am, because i know that i love art. Without it there is no me. I have been too cold i think. In art and in life too which really kicked me in the face recently.

DQmdgFeQ4ebApDkWsK6DEYLFkBFodt3GmfLuwwPg6PhTTKH.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

I really enjoy your work, as a fellow artist I undoubtedly know how difficult and time consuming it is to creative a piece as well as how full of joy it can be when ideas in your head come to fruition.

Keep up the good work.

Thank you so much:) Means the world to me:) Wishing the best for you too!

Wonderful your tiger drawing ..really outstanding your photography.

Thanl you!

Picture perfect friends

It's so hard to did that drawing, congratulations , it's very beautiful, thank you for shearing...🙋

thank you!

Wonderful art..I appreciate your creativity..Thanks for share..

Thanks for taking the time to read it!

omg...awesome art dear friend
I love your drawing
thanks for sharing

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74