How To Draw A Husky Video By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The first video this week is finally done! Took me some time to edit it, since i made it already couple of days ago. Had to draw my black cat drawing and some other works so editing was left behind.
Also this sketch took me round 40 minute,s so i had a lot of material to crop and edit. Took me some time. But finally this one is also done, and my next video is already in progress. A tiger sketch. Will spend some time on that, because that sketch i want to make a little bit more detailed than my previous ones. A little bit more complicated
This video i edited 8 times faster than the actual time, but i think still it shows every step i was drawing. Also i have been using the same 2b pencil of which i have spoken very often. I have said that it is a very universal pencil. You can get light strokes, just by not pushing very hard and some dark places too if you want. This video is also a proof of that that you don't have to use different pencils to achieve great contrast. It just depend on your hands, your movements, skill and training. Of course theres nothing bad to use multiple tools, you can achieve better results, that is true, but sometimes it is not necessary to make things harder when they are not.
Usually i am smudging everything white a brush and putting the second layer of fur on, but since i kept this simple for a video, i just did the basic coat and still i think it looks good enough for a sketch.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Just extraordinary to watch - and be watched at the same time - the light in the eyes is just uncanny and you make it look like a picnic sketch! I guess you have done the Malcolm Gladwell 10,000 hours though!
Thank you very much.

Hey:) Thank you!:) Yes, this comes quite easy for me, so i think it is a great way too for me to draw something like this aside from long detailed pieces:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43