Horses: What They Mean To Me By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

Horses always fascinated me, and there is no animal closer to my heart and sould than them. Even tho I have been on a horse only 4 or 5 times. Every time when I was in school because we often had these trips,so we had a chance to ride a horse. For limited 5 to 10 minutes only. I have many many stories about the times I have been close toand a horse and experienced the magic I felt then,but this time I wanted to speak a little bit about their inteligence.

I remember when I was a kid I was also told by some people that horses are really not that smart, that they are color blind and thatI they have a brain size of a walnut.
To be honest all thesethe things do not maty the intelectual skills these creatures have. Not only they can deal with the basic tasks,but they are extremelly quick learners and naturally in the wild they have to deal with unreal conditions sometimes,so their instincts are extremelly sensitive and sharp.
These are the mental chalenges they have to overcome which might be why I can connect with them,I feel the bond even not being around them,at some point being scared to even go up to one. My life long dream has been to learn to ride a horse,so that we could trust one another. Trust. I think trust is what I am seeking here,to earn the trust.

So far I have one drawing of a horse. Would love to do more,just was not ready yet. I think I am missing that real life experience. I want to be able to reflect all I can,and for that I need to have time spent with them. I have drawn togers,lions etc and I have never touched one in real life,yet with horses I have this limitation. Hard to even explain fully.

I also read a quote recently,because I was reading about horses,their inteligence etc,and one sentence really made me smile in the end:

Possitive attitude is crucial in order to be able to train horses, but make sure they do not end training you!

IMG_20170523_124754_282.jpg

I included a link to my verification post.
All of the content posted here are done by me.
Original Drawings
https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified

Sort:  

fantastic drawing.... very realistic

Thank you!

This is a result of pure passion, very thoughtful. You should get one for yourself if possible.

Wow that would be a dream

Thanks!

This great art, i like your drawing...

Thanks!

Most welcome...

I love my dogs but if I had more land I would have a horse, always loved them, I love this drawing :)

Oh me too,well I wish
Thank you!

Horses aren't man's best friends like dogs but they can corporate very well if you treat them with respect !

+++agree

anther beautiful piece, the way you captured the horses eye is amazing, very well done, look forward to seeing some more of your art.

I completely agree here. I have ridden a horse just a handful of times but they are definitely one of my favorite animals. I hope someday I can have a large plot of land and a horse of my own. Amazing drawing my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56