Horses Prismacolor Pencil Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

There have been only two times i have drawn horses and one time it was a commissioned work.
This work was on A3 size and one of the rare times that i was drawing animals with color pencils. Actually it is kind of rare for me to draw with color pencils at all.
Also horses are something i am trying not to reflect often in my drawings. Not at all actually. Only two works done and maybe i will do some more in the future, but i am not even sure about that. Horses are extremely beautiful and a very special being to me. I will make an art piece with them when i will know that i will be able to do it 100 procent. it is not that i do not believe in my skills but i think i am not ready yet to do that. It would be more than a drawing or a painting then. Art in general is something more than a drawing or a painting reflecting something. It is a story in a way, saying more than a thousand words. With one piece you can tell the whole story just as much as a book could.
Drawing with color pencils was a very interesting thing for me but lately i have stopped it. As a medium it felt not really 100 procent mine. I think that i am more on black and white in the end. I can see more colors in back and white even. It maybe its kind of weird a little bit, but that is true how i am looking at it. Even in just black and white i can see so many roads where to go and how to get the most out of it.

U5dsyz1Jh5cE4qfSeDdkLvVn5jRwt6e_1680x8400.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

my increased my love for horses <3 and your art <3 damn amazing <3

Thank you:)

Your painting is beautiful. Whether it's really you make yourself with your hands

Estan bellisimos, reflejan fuerza, poder, hermosura, estan preciosos. Felicidades!

Dear @edgarsart
Great art work really amazing drawing
I really appreciate your work well-done

who are you mr?
your account is fake i am real Rashid Minhas
check here my details

Great work on this amazing painting. And concidering that you don't feel really like it's really yours, the results are stunning ☺️
A work outside the box I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33