Drawings I Did Around 5 Years Ago By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago (edited)

So i have found some more interesting photos, showing some of my earlier works.
The first one is a commissioned drawing. I still remember that. For who and why exactly why this type of drawing i do not know.
I also remember that the last one, the portrait was a commissioned work. At that time i was just starting t do commissions.
I was drawing a little my whole life, but around 7 years ago i started to do it more often. And around 5 years ago i started to pursue it as a profession, and i believed in myself, that art can be my hobby and my work at the same time. That was the time when i started to publish my works. Earlier i was not showing my drawings. I kept them in one place, in a folder in my room, but i did not show them to anyone.
After to received a very positive feedback from others, i kept working on my marketing skills, and then the whole social media thing blew up and it all developed to where i am now.
Still to this day i think that the most important thing is to create what you fel is right, and not what you think others will like. Nowadays i can see a lot of artist creating art just for others, just for social media and likes and so on, but i think you can achive even more just being you.

Mans-hobijs-zimesana-5.jpg
Mans-hobijs-zimesana-2.jpg
Mans-hobijs-zimesana-1.jpg
included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

Cool art,.
What it art From you?

I just upvoted some of your post the pictures are very beautiful,we have something's in common please follow me @scotty777

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97