Drawing Fur With White Charcoal By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

In this particular post i wanted to point out some details in the process of me drawing white fur with white charcoal pencil. I cant say that i know how to do it, since i only started drawing with white charcoal 6 months ago, and i have made around 6 works with it.

As you can see in the photos below, i am drawing every line, every detail, which looks very difficult, but actually it just takes time and patience. Mostly you just have to repeat the same thing over and over again. I am just putting those lines over each other, which then makes it look like real fur. It sounds very simple, and actually it is in a way, you just have to know the right way, place and how much you have to do.
That is something i did now knew too, but after about months of trying you will get it right and after years, it will be easy thing for you. Just like in every aspect in life. By practicing something, you can learn it eventually.
When i started to work with white charcoal, i can say that i was scared a lot. I was thinking of how to do it, because dark charcoal is completely different from white one. And it is all the way around, from me working on white paper for 5 years now doing something completely opposite.

U5dtq9JN9R7gU5WE3PdwDYxNgMQyKpM_1680x8400.jpgU5drmwT3UX9SBQ3hJo2fq4Aapu8WJZE_1680x8400.jpg
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

Beautiful, nice post

Thank you:)

nice art @edgarsart

It takes a lot of patience but it is totally worth it! Looking great!!

Yea you are right!:)

I give you a lot of credit. I am almost completely a digital artist. At one time I did a little sketch work, pastels, and have tried charcoal. I found it very hard to keep things clean and un smudged. Nice line work and another great piece!

Thanks a lot:) Yes, it is very hard thing to do, comes with time i think, you get used to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80