Drawing an eye in Human portraits By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Many people have said that i am very good in drawing eyes. I can get that realistic tone in them and they seem alive.
Here i took two photos from one my portraits in progress. To draw the eyes i am using 3 pencils mostly. H, 2H and 2B
I start with the outline, and the basic shape of the eye with H pencil, which is very light, so i can correct everything and i can just draw the shape of the eye. Then i am outlining everything the second time now with 2H pencil, which is pretty hard one, and i can get the eye almost 80% done with it. Now the third stage starts when i am shading everything, and adding some darker spots, where the skin becomes dark, so that i get that realistic skin effect, and then i am taking 2B pencil as the last one, to add darker details. Eyebrows, and everything.
As you can see in the second picture: That is how it looks in the end after all 3 stages i have completed.
U5duGwFNiUDFme7YKZHYSQK2ihoUFcd_1680x8400.jpg
U5dsLJkKtiNdctzMB8uG6NWhMveYG6h_1680x8400.jpg
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

They are awesome, I've never been very good at art. I'm not patient enough 😂

Hi my friend .... really nice drawing

Hey, thanks:)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.47 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31