Current Pencil Portrait In Process By EdgarsArt-Soon Will Be Finished!

in #art7 years ago

I am only about couple of hours away from finishing my latest portrait! It has been quite a while since i made a portrait of my own choosing not because of anyones request or just for marketing purposes.
Actually lately i have been making more works that i want, which i really wanted to make. A friend of mine recently asked me why i have turned more into surrealism now. Actually looking at my recent pieces that is true. I have always enjoyed illusions, abstract works and just works which are a little bit "weird" Around a month ago i also came to a point where i was really thinking of where i am going. Mostly about art. I wanted to change something and i was a little bit tired actually of the life i had and of the works i was creating. I knew that it was time for a little bit of change. I wanted to have different emotions and i get to the point where i realized that i needed t move forward in order to get to the next level.
Years have passed since i started all of this, and through all this time i had different mindsets and different moods,so recently i was in one of those crossroads.
I gues surrealism is the road i will be on for some time. These last works i really love and i have more future projects too. This portrait also is a little bit different. I have made thousands of portraits and nothing can really impress me, but this one will surely be something new to me. And even drawing this is so much fun!

So soon i will finish the scarf, but it is a little bit longer tho, but that part is almost just black which i will color wih 8B pencil. To draw this i am using just B pencils. Bought new set of them couple of days ago from B all the way to 8B. 8B is really good one, without even pushing that hard you can get the black color almost just as simple black pencil could. It is very soft, so sometimes it is not very good, but here in this portrait it fits excellent.

acs14.JPG
acs15.JPG
I am trying to keep the contrast big enough so that it would look better. Also i bought a new mechanic pen with which i will work a little bit on the skin tone later. I have never used mechanic pens in portrait drawings, but lately i have been studying how to draw human skin, so i will do some extra work later. Will see how it willaffect the drawing afterwards. Will there be a change for the better.
acs16.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

this is really amazing man

wow man, you are so talented :O

Looks very realistic! You are very talanted guy)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66