Cat Dark Charcoal Drawing Framed By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Something i have been waiting for almost two months finally happened!!
I sold this Cat already in January,to a woman from Canada. Already a very good friend of mine, since she bought some of my artworks earlier too.
Our contacts are going back to 2015 even and have supported my artistic development all this time.
I am very happy that she is the one to own this work, since it is my personal favorite. I focused mostly on the expression, and tried to reflect my emotional state at that time, to make others feel the emotions looking at this work too. That is something i am doing with every drawing i do. I think i will let me and others down by drawing something without putting all of my thoughts into it. I think art is about expressing yourself completely.
So yesterday in the evening she contacted me through facebook and sent those pictures!!! She finally received the works from her framer. All i had to say was: WOW The framer did the job amazing to point out the work and make it so elegant and smooth looking. This changed my mood from normal to great in one second!
These moments are the ones that motivate me to continue all of this. To continue to be an artist and to create more works, and to develop both as human and as an artist.

4fpEniY_.jpgBTNiyse5.jpg
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

Wow, my friend, congratulations on this! Really the picture was excellent and I love the way you draw. I hope it is the first of many successes! Big hug!

I wish I was this talented.

Great art.

Thank you:)

Beautiful picture @edgarsart!

The eyes....looks so realistic!!!

elegant nice post,I come for you pleas come to me .....
#

FOLLOW ME @marzukibrain


As usual, dude you rock!

This is amazing!

Hello my friend

It's good to see this wonderful post
It is really very beautiful
Thank you for this nice post
Happy day my friend and always
It is good for me to be here with this wonderful post

absolutely brilliant

Congrats from Vilnius!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99