Cat Commissioned Drawing Now Framed! By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

Just today i received these two photos. Some of you maybe will recognize this drawing. This one i did around a month ago. I made also around 5 or more parts of this here on steemit. With process photos and the development of this. This one took me about 10 hours i think. Spent a lot of time on details, on the body, fur, made some extremely small detailed work with 2b pencil, and everyone to who i showed this work, they really liked the body Work in this, the contrast of it. Also when i was in process of this, i sent photos to her, to show her how it is developing. Just to be sure, maybe something needs to be corrected. but in life in is completely different, to see it in real life.

I had to ship this to Australia. A week ago or so, the woman who wanted this messaged me and said that the work has finally arrived and in real life the result looks amazing. I was really happy about that already and actually forgot about that a bit, with other works in line now.
So today she sent me these beautiful photos with thanks for the work, and maybe next year i could draw another portrait for her, since she liked this one so much.

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Really nice! Did it take long until you made all the fur?

Big thanks:) About 6 hours i think:)

Congratulations for the sale, excellent body form and detail working the fur, also the eyes are so expressive.

Hey:) Thanks so much:))

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.05 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66