Capturing Life Changing Moments-Wedding Pencil Portrait By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Being able to capture other people important life moments is one large benefit of being an artist. It also means that i have a large responsibility. But the thought alone of the fact that i am in sone way connected to something so important is giving me the power needed to do my part at the highest level.
I have done a couple of wedding drawings throughout my carrier and this was the latest one. I am usually taking these kind of works and doing them super accurate than usual portrait commissions. It does not mean that i am being lazy doing other works.
Every work i do i am giving my all because people are trusting me. But for example, wedding is an event which is being remembered throughout the entire lifetime. And i feel honored that i have this role of capturing this extremelly sensitive and important moment. And that my art is involved in that. It would just like if i was a singer and i would need to sing at someones wedding. On their wedding day. The feeling is the same for me.

U5dtXdCQ9bce21q3z4BkZBTuoYJ1kJt_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dsXWskTUqSC6kZmgaZjyXbuZCZ2H4_1680x8400.jpeg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

You are very good at expressing this happy moment of these newlyweds.
Probably this is the moment when they are about to kiss. I wonder how much time and labor you took to get such skill into the fine arts

Thank you:) Yes,seems to be a very touching moment. Honored to have their trust yo create a drawing from it.
Actually it took some time. Roughly 5 years

hello friend thank you to you for your post, I read him with pleasure,you can find a good theme for a commonunication thank you, you drew these will wipe, very beautifully you the best

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Wow..Amazing art..I like your pencil art..I appreciate your creativity..
Thanks for sharing this post.
Best of luck...Resteemit.

Thank you so much:))

Thanks!

wow........outstanding.....pencil sketch .........superb....so lovely creativity ....its so pleasant of my eye......keep it up....i wish all the best....

Hello! Thank you:))

nice pencil drawing,keep it on

Thanks!

Thanks Mr. Edgarsart your vote me

Wow! that's a very cool thing to have from a wedding. That is so much more personal than photos.

Very cool. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53