Black Cat Charcoal Commissioned Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

So now i have started first actually commissioned work this year. I will b a cat, black cat, on quiet large size actually.
I have never drawn a black cat before, so it will be something new. I think i thought that it will be hard, or just a little bit boring, so i never tried it myself, but now since i started it it is quite interesting now.
I had also a little dilemma here: I was thinking of maybe drawing it with 2B pencil, but than again i thought that it will be hard to get so black tone with it, and i don't really like working with 8b or 9b, the darker ones, so i decided to make this with charcoal. Since the size is also big enough for it, i think there will be no problems.

I am doing as usual: Drawing slowly with as much details as i can put there. I could of course and i have seen people doing it: Just coloring it fast and strong, and getting that dark tone. I could do that, and with dark charcoal it is easy, but i am better putting 5 or 6 layers of charcoal, layers of small details like i am doing now, because than the result will be realistic. This my best advice for everyone working with charcoal. The easy ways will always arise, but it is in the hard working hours where you can find that excellence. After each layer i am also shading it all off with a brush. Then i will again start putting the next one.
Actually this work is commissioned by one of my good friends from Canada, the cat has passed away and now i have this honor of making a portrait. Will try my best here and put some extra time just to get the best result i can.


I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay store where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings: http://stores.ebay.com/edgarsart/

Sort:  

oh wow thats really good, upvote and following nice work

Thank you:) Followed you too:)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.13 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70