Baby Portrait Commission Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Here is one commissioned portrait i did couple of months ago. I was contacted on twitter, with a request to a new born baby. I had to write the date she was born too.
I personally think it is a great idea to make something special like this. The man who wanted me to draw this, made this as a gift to his girlfriend. This was the best idea i had heard in a very long time.
Later i received a message on how she reacted to it: She was extremely happy to say the least!
I had to ship this work to Germany. To this day we are still in contact with each other, and he is planning to make another commission, when she is couple of months older, so that there could be numerous portraits made, every 2 months. Before i had some people also wanting me to draw their children, but mostly i was only one time thing, nothing like this.

Also those works can be saved for many many years, and later it can be a very special think to show the child, just like photos are, of every special moment in life, this just i think will be twice more special!

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.75 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85