New Portrait Drawing Part 1 By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Just recently i started new portrait drawing. This time it is not a commissioned work but something that i really wanted to do by myself. I still have a lot to learn and i just had no time to focus more on portraits and just the style that was the most suitable for me. Commissioned portraits are great of course but it is something you just have to and you have quite a limited imagination then.
I also have a new set of pencils which could help me in the process too. I am using different pencils here,from light ones to even 8B which is almost black when you color with it.
As always i started with an eye and wilk do some extra shading too. The eyes are quite dark and the face will be half covered with a scarf,which you will later see when the drawing develops.

Acs1.JPG

acs2.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: thttps://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Beautiful, it looks really realistic.

That eye is real, it's not drawn! Looks great!

A nice start. I'm looking forward to seeing this portrait develop ;-)

8B wow. And I thought a 4B was dark!

This is the beautiful art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55