2 Hours Left To Finish The Latest Portrait By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

This will be the last par before the finished result because i have to put in only about 2 hours and it will be finished!
This will be i think one of if not my favorite human portrait i have ever made. Now i just have to finish clothing and i also finished the scarf till the end from the previous part. That took me about 30 min. Basically had to just color the rest completelly black. The hardest kob was already done. There have been times when i was rushing things at this stage because the hardest work is done and sometimes clothing is rushed by me which then a lot of times damages the whole picture. In this i am still going slowly,drawing every detail which is why i need two more hours. I could do the rest in 10 minutes if i wanted.
I already have ideas for future works too.
I actually have more ideas than i have time to do all of them. I am also making new how to draw video and o am saving money now for a new camera. The old one is 3 years old and sometimes very out of focus and just i can not have the quality i would like. That is something i really want to do- to buy a new one,better one. Have many many ideas.

acs17.JPG

acs19.JPG

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

You've captured the different textures so well. The black is incredibly dark - great contrast on the handkerchief.

Thank you! Yes,for thag i used around 3 different pencils. One being a light one-B and one very dark one-8 B. Feels like drawing with a decent dark color pencil

I'm surprised you didn't use charcoal to get that inky black. Cool, I'll be on the lookout for the finished product =)

You did great art work here mate... Nice work and keep it up

welcome dear...
find time to check my blog posts

interesting post
thank to for sharing @edgarsart

Very nice pictures Sir @edgarsart, I'm sure not everyone can draw as good as this one, should have a special expertise and effort hard enough to get the picture that is as good as this.

Thank you:) Yes,it takes a lot out of you and really hard work, but it is worth it!

Very correct comment dear...do you draw too?

Yeah, Sometimes I do it too, but not very focused. ;)

ok dear... keep steeming ...
find time check my new blog posts...

Wonderful work .. The beautiful thing is the eyes because it makes you feel confident .. Wonderful work, my friend @edgarsart

Thank you so much! Yes,in this work the eyes are the most important thing

nice art my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86