You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anne Frank - pointillism in graphite - ARTEEXPLOSION WEEK 44

in #art6 years ago

Only points! Wow, that is a technique that creates a unique image, and I am doubly impressed because I believe it would take a very long time to do.

Thank you for sharing this us with us here on the steem blockchain!

Sort:  

Thanks for comment. Yes it took me time and work. I'm glad you liked it. Thank you.

Do you do mostly pointillism? What do you find are the benefits or positive aspects of using points instead of lines?

I like how it looks almost like a photograph!

It's the first time I do a job just the technique of pointillism. The advantage of using points, in my opinion, is that it allows a more complete level of detail, the points work like pixels on a screen. That's why it looks like a photograph. Thanks for asking.

Of course! On any screen the pixels are just little dots! I had not thought about it that way, thank you for your great explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56