"Ithaqa" Comic Update #6 Another Rough

in #art7 years ago

Ithaqa_Page_24.jpg

This panel is only 1/3 done, but I love it so much I needed to share it with you all. It serves as our first real hint that maybe the investigators are biting off more than they can chew with this current case.

Theresa nailed the perspective, and I can't wait to see this in its finished form. This marks the last of the roughs, we should be getting some pencils/Inks in soon this week. I'm also nearing completion of writing issue 3. Had a lot going on this week which really slowed me down.

All right here's one more for the road, since your twisting my arm.

Ithaqa_Page_15.jpg

Theresa Chiechi's website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

If you want to stay up to date on the project please give me a follow, either here or on facebook or instagram (below).
FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Sort:  

Wow the thumbnail is already super detailed. Love it. I know this is gonna look great. I wonder what the color palette would look like though. Red-ish?

Oh, I LOVE how this looks!

Thank you!! I'm the writer, Theresa Chiechi is the artist. If you want to see what a near finished page looks like check out this post:

https://steemit.com/horror/@drwatson/1920-s-lovecraftian-comicbook

"1920's Lovecraftian". You can stop right there. I'm in! 😁

me too, for sure! :D

Agreed, great thumbnails. I cannot wait to see more!

Nice! I think I remember seeing a different page preview on FaceBook... You holding out on us!?!

Just kidding of course! But I'll be impatiently piecing together the story from all available sources. Keep it up!

Haha I'm trying to put different content on different platforms so that there is a reason to check in on multiple sources. Steemit will have the most in depth commentary for sure though.

i also like this first panel very much, absolutly can feel the atmosphaire you transport with this pictures.
I have also a Cartoon project here on steemit maybe you can take a look.

Just gave you a follow so I can check out updates!

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @drwatson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73