"Ithaqa" Comic Book Vacation Update #2: The End Of Issue 1

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3635.JPG

Thank you to everyone who has been following "Ithaqa" since day 1. The steemit community has been here for Theresa and I as we worked to create something exciting and original. You've given us valuable feedback that has helped our decision making process, and you all (especially Bryan) have been a constant source of positive reinforcement.

This page is probably the best so far, and I didn't think that the jump to color would bring as drastic an improvement as it has. I'm saying that as someone who was floored by page 24 even when it was only in the penciling stage.

I think one of the most amazing parts of this composition is the way in which Theresa managed to convey the light of the flashlights coming through the floor boards. It's stunning and it makes me so excited for issue 2, since that's when the story starts to move our characters into unusual places and dangerous situations.

I wish I hadn't lent all my steem power to minnow booster before I left for vacation now, this page deserves more than the 2-3 cents I can currently give it!

Stay tuned for some hints at upcoming creatures and some thumbnails from issue 2!

Sort:  

This one is really excellent! I love the night colors especially. It's amazing how color can alter our perspective of things.

I don't know for sure, but we may be seeing a lot more of this color palette since most of the next two issues take place at night.

It'd be perfect timing for the season too. Looking forward to seeing what's next!

Aww shucks, thanks for the shoutout but no thanks needed! I've loved following your process so far and you're serving as an incredible source of inspiration and motivation to me! Hope the Italy trip is going wonderfully and you arrive back home ready to tackle more creative work!

Upvoted! Follow me and ill follow back

Congratulations, this article has been selected to be featured in @corpsvalues Best of Steemit Weekly Bulletin. Keep up the great content production!
https://steemit.com/curation/@corpsvalues/week-1-corpsvalues-best-of-steemit-weekend-bulletin-inaugural-edition
Image 79.jpg

Thank you! I'm honored, and also very glad that it was my favorite page that was selected!

I loved this panel allready when it was a skech, now in volour its more atmosheric.

I love it, can't wait to see the creepier stuff drawn in issue 2!

Yes, great pencils, excellent coloring, the result is fantastic. It was a unique experience to see the whole process of an issue, from initial sketches to finished colors, thanks for sharing all that. Can't wait to see the next issue, and of course an official publication at last!

Thank you, I've had a great time discussing comics and Lovecraft while we've watched the art evolve together. I think I'll have some thumbnails for issue 2 up this week! My wifi situation has been spotty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51